Header Ads Widget

State Level elocution and Quiz competition held at Biswanath College

Staff Reporter, Biswanath Chariali, October 15: The 19th Annual All-Assam Inter-College Sadananda Chaliha Memorial Elocution and Najeebur Rahman Memorial Quiz Competition was held today at Biswanath College. Dr. Chinta Mani Sharma, Principal, Biswanath College presided over the inaugural session while Sri Promod Barthakur, MLA of Biswanath Lagislative Assembly inaugurated the event. Er. Kokil Hazarika, President of the Governing Body, Biswanath College released the Souvenir of the event. All total 18 educational institutions including Cotton University, Tezpur University, three autonomous colleges viz. North Lakhimpur College, College andNowgong College, Gauhati Medical College etc took part in the two events. Retired Principal of Chaiduar College Dr.Anjan Oza graced the chair of Speaker of the elocution competition. Prabin Bhuyan, Retd Associate Professor of THB College and Chandan Bhuyan, Senior Lecturer, Sonitpur DIET took part as the judges of the competition. The theme of the Speech Competition was “India's New Education Policy 2020: Prospects and Challenges''. Prachurya Sarmah of Tezpur University, Mrinmoy Borah of Bahona College begged the First and Second position in the Elocution Competition while the third prize were begged by Namisha Bhuyan of Chaiduar College and Jahnavee Borah of THB College. Dr.Palasmoni Saikia, Principal, Darrang College acted as the Quiz Master in the quiz competition. Sayan Mazumder of Guwahati Medical College, Dipom Saha and Priyanuz Parashar of Cotton University, Ankurjyoti Bharali and Riyonjyoti Pegu of Moran College begged the First, Second and Third Position respectively in the quiz competition. The cash prize, certificates and running trophies were distributed by Dr. Chinta Mani Sharma, Amarjyoti Borthakur, Chairman, Biswanath Municipal Board and Dr Polashmoni Saikia. The inaugural and prize distribution sessions were conducted by Dr. Dipankar Saikia, Incharge of debate and symposium of Biswanath College.

Post a Comment