Header Ads Widget

ADBU signs MoU with five Taiwan Universities

Staff Reporter, Guwahati, November 19: Assam Don Bosco University (ADBU) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with five (5) universities of Taiwan on 19th November, 2023 at New Delhi in the presence of AICTE Chairman and the Ministry of Education, Taiwan. The MoU signed with National Chi Nan University, Yuan Ze University, Asia University, Kun Shan University and National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology. The event was organised by AICTE together with the Ministry of Education, New Delhi. Delegates from 11 Taiwan universities and over 40 universities and higher educational institutions participated in the programme. These MoUs will help the students and faculty to benefit from joint/dual degrees, internship, training of faculty and joint research and campus exchange programmes. Dr. Jose Palely, Vice Chancellor and Dr. Bikramjit Goswami, Assoc. Professor and Head, Department of Electricals and Electronics Engineering of Assam Don Bosco University(ADBU) participated in the programme. They deeply appreciate the innovative measures taken by AICTE Chairman, Prof. T. G. Sitharam and the ministry of Education in facilitating collaboration and partnership with Taiwan Universities.

Post a Comment